Code Of Conduct

Player Code of Behaviour

In addition to Laverton’s General Code of Behaviour, you must meet the following requirements in regard to your conduct during any activity held or sanctioned by the Laverton Cricket Club

1. Respect the rights, dignity and worth of fellow players, coaches, officials and spectators.
2. Do not tolerate acts of aggression.
3. Respect the talent, potential and development of fellow players and competitors.
4. Care for and respect the equipment provided to you as part of your program.
5. Be frank and honest with your coach concerning illness and injury and your ability to train fully within the program requirements.
6. Conduct yourself in a professional manner relating to language, temper and punctuality.
7. Maintain high personal behaviour standards at all times.
8. Abide by the rules and respect the decision of the official, making all appeals through the formal process and respecting the final decision.
9. Be honest in your attitude and preparation to training. Work equally hard for yourself and your team.
10. Cooperate with coaches and staff in development of programs to adequately prepare you for competition at the highest level.

Administrators Code of Behaviour

1. Place the safety and welfare of the players/participants above all else.
2. Accept responsibility for all actions taken.
3. Be impartial.
4. Avoid any situation which may lead to a conflict of interest.
5. Be courteous, respectful and opento discussion and interaction.
6. Value the individual in sport.




1st, 2nd & 5th XI: Laverton Park (Cnr. Merton Street/Hall Avenue, Altona Meadows)

3rd & 4th XI: Laverton Park #2 (Hall Avenue, Altona Meadows)

Juniors: AB Shaw Reserve #2 (Hall Avenue, Altona Meadows) & Frank Keenan Oval (Cnr. Hall Avenue/Victoria Street, Altona Meadows)


1st & 2nd XIs

Aberfeldie: Clifton Park (Batman Avenue, Essendon)

Airport West-St. Christophers: Etzel Street Reserve (Etzel Street, Airport West)
Altona North: Crofts Reserve #1 (Blackshaws Road, Altona North)
Craigieburn: DS Aitken Reserve (Craigieburn Road West, Craigieburn)
Druids: Shorten Reserve (Essex Street, West Footscray)
Haig Fawkner: Charles Mutton Reserve (Creedon Street, Fawkner)
Keilor Park: Keilor Park Reserve #1 (Stadium Drive, Keilor Park)
PEGS: PEGS Sports Fields #1 (Wright Road, Keilor Park)
Sunshine United: Selwyn Park (Selwyn Street, Albion)

St. Albans: Kings Park Reserve (Gillespie Road, St. Albans)
West Coburg: Morris Reserve (Brentwood Avenue, Pascoe Vale South)



Lower Grades

Flemington (3rd XI): Newmarket Reserve (Racecourse Road, Flemington)
Aberfeldie (3rd XI): Buckley Park Lower Oval #2 (Cooper Street, Essendon)
Newport-Digman & Gellibrand (3rd XI): Digman Reserve #2 (Hobson Street, Newport)
Craigieburn (3rd XI): Progress Reserve (Almurta Avenue, Coolaroo)
Glenroy (3rd XI): Cole Reserve #2 (Cumberland Road, Pascoe Vale South)
Point Cook (3rd XI): Saltwater Reserve #2 (Point Cook Road, Point Cook)
Wyndhamvale (3rd XI & 4th XI): Wyndhamvale North Reserve (Honour Avenue, Wyndhamvale)

Aberfeldie Park (4th XI): Canning Street Reserve (Canning Street, Avondale Heights)
East Keilor (4th XI) & Keilor (5th XI): Overland Reserve #2 (Parkside Avenue, East Keilor)
Keilor (3rd XI) & Keilor Park (4th XI): Ray Davies Reserve #2 (Stadium Drive, Keilor Park)
Royal Park/Brunswick (4th XI): Western Oval (Park Street, Royal Park)
Yarraville Club (4th XI): Barlow Oval (Robert Street, West Footscray)
St. Albans & Sunshine (4th XI): Lloyd Reserve (Lurg Avenue, Sunshine)
Seddon (4th XI): Gary Greelish Reserve (Whitehall Street, Footscray)
Tullamarine (5th XI): Leo Dineen Reserve (Spring Street, Tullamarine)
Seabrook (5th XI): Bruce Comben Reserve (Central Avenue, Altona Meadows)
Keilor (5th XI): Keilor Recreation Reserve (Old Calder Highway, Keilor)
Werribee Centrals (5th XI): Galvin Park #1 (Shaws Road, Werribee)
Sunshine Heights (5th XI): Ainsworth Reserve (Glengala Road, West Sunshine)
Kingsville (5th XI): Skinner Reserve (Chruchill Avenue, Braybrook)
Seddon (5th XI): Hanmer Reserve (Harris Street, Footscray)


Laverton Cricket Club


2019/2020 COMMITTEE



  • PRESIDENT: Paul Smith

  • VICE PRESIDENT: Reece Leunig & Ram Ramamoorthy


  • TREASURER: Emile Dandekar



General Committee:

Ronnie Smith, Srini Baireddy, Mudit Shukla, Megan Antonini